Room Tour: Magdalen College

 

imageIn my last year of my degree, I was incredibly lucky to get a gorgeous set in New Buildings, Magdalen College. It’s a stunner with its tall ceilings and windows, and the views from it are amazing.

 

I can’t say it’s the most practical of rooms. Besides having to sacrifice an ensuite, it gets quite dark mid day so extra artificial lighting really would help. 

The storage space is really decent and there’s even a secret door in the bedroom where I keep things to make the room look a bit tidy.

image

All in all, I think it’s an incredible set and although not the most practical, worth it as I doubt I would ever live in a building and set like this again.

 

 

Leave a Reply

